Left to die at sunset.

As emotional as the title of this post may seem, it’s not. Today was yet my second crap day with this crap trainer who taught me crap. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my role and where I work and the people I’ve met! Just the past couple of days I’ve had a trainer who isn’t so sure of exactly how to train. I feel bad saying it because I do give her some credit… It’s just she was playing too close to the book and I envied everyone else and their cool trainers.

As for the title, “working at sunset” can mean a ton of different things. My first day trainers said that working on sunset blvd means “working your butt off more than anyone else at WDW and not getting the credit or money you deserve” to “if you can make it at sunset you can make it anywhere.” The best was when I was told that if you’re giving your location a hard time and causing trouble somewhere else, they will deport you to sunset where they will “leave you there to die.” Thankfully I don’t fall into that category, and I’m having a ball learning the ropes at sunset. Even though it’s just feeding the guests, interacting with them, and creating “magical moments,” food makes people happy. And as long as the job gets done efficiently then you’re doing it right!

Tomorrow’s another day of training sadly, but it’s one less day till my day off!

Ps this post is dedicated to my dad- because he thought it was funny that if you can make it at sunset you can make it anywhere.

XOXO

Ev

Leave a comment